Vibrational Therapy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can only relate to people via tones. I naturally breathe music so it’s my main language. Sometimes I don’t listen to what people are saying to me, I just pick up on their tones and that’s how I operate. Next time you hang out with me and I seem spaced out or distracted, I’m with you, but what you are saying to me is irrelevant. I can dig deeper into you just via listening to your ranges and that’s more interesting to me. I can do that.

One sound that has always appealed to me is made via vibraphones or xylophones. I had the whole soundtrack for Harmony Parker created using national children choirs and any songs were composed using vibraphones. Seriously, the sounds and vibrations that emit from tonal instruments is very harmonic, healing, stress-relieving, and extremely therapeutic. You can hear the entire sound scale in one ripple from a xylophone. I’ve been into these kind of sounds way before I even heard of vibrational therapy. Makes sense, because the ancient Egyptians were high off the frequencies made via vibrations using similar instruments. Thousands of tuning forks were found in one tomb alone. When I was in Luxor once, this one man showed me the power of energy and vibration using a tuning fork and this other instrument that spins around when it detects patches of strong energy. All these tools were paramount factors in the evolution of Egypt. I’m a strong believer in the healing elements of musical instruments.

Given. Music heals. When I stopped creating music, I wilted. When I was making it non-stop, I looked better than anybody I went to high school with because it stopped my aging process or something. I’m not fucking kidding. Music keeps you young. Music heals. Music makes your soul dance and keep you flowing inside out. Music therapy is real. The key to regeneration is in frequencies. Not any music will do. Tonal ranges, music that ripples, wooden instruments, flutes, chimes, the kind you feel, the kind that pulls out memories, happiness, or sadness.

Now that I’m back into music again I have found my old self. I look in the mirror and I look healed and I’ve reversed my aging again. I mean it. I unconsciously play with all the right sounds and frequencies. Try it!

Finally, I’m releasing an album end of this year if all goes well. In it, I’ll have a super duper secret instrument I’ve spent the past couple of months trying to master abroad. It’s my soul’s instrument. When I was recently in L.A. for a couple of days, I was staying off Fairfax and I’d pull out my instrument and just mess around with it. The entire block and the streets would go quiet when I let out it’s piercing wavelengths. It’s hypnotic and very powerful. What is it? It’s a secret. It’s an ancient Egyptian instrument straight from the Valley of the Kings that was given to me by a guard in Upper Egypt. It was made and has been waiting a thousand years just for me and the weird part is I naturally know how to play it and that’s what made the men in the Middles East scratch their heads. I know it because it’s the instrument of my soul.

